Queer and trans drawing class

Getting the message loud and clear that people want another round of #queerandtransdrawingclass I just was asked to describe what’s different about it. When I started, I thought it needed to be really specific content. But actually, a space where we respect pronouns, bodies, self determination, and vulnerability, as well as being gently creative together, has been pretty radical over the years. A community space, with learning from each other, exploring and no pressure to be a particular way. Sometimes people have no words. Or need to really use all the pink. We share our drawings, our materials, our process. It’s been one of the most loving, accepting spaces I’ve ever been in. So yes, I’m looking for ways to do it more. Maybe once a month, for a Sunday afternoon. Watch this space!

Leave a comment